RSS Feed

Painted Petals: Friends become our chosen Family

Hi Folks,

I hope you’ve all had a lovely Easter Break. Well I thought I would give you a break from Easter Bunnies and do something totally different. This is a quick card I’ve made as a gift for a lifetime friend. It’s a relatively simple card however it’s great fun to do and I love the distressed effect of the spritzing. Design credit for this card goes to Julie Davison. I had noticed her card on Pinterest and just loved it. What do you think of my take on it? (and don’t forget to check out the quick video tutorial below)

I used my inkpad to distress the little plaque and sprayed with a silicone sealant.

 I love the perfect coordination of Stampin’ Up! products. I think my little teddy agrees 😉

To make the video shorter, I tried a new format (in other words I did very little talking lol). I would love your feedback on it as I’m not at all sure. 🙂

I would love to be your Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator so click here to view shop 🙂

Materials:

Stamp Set:

  • Painted Petals – 137146

Cardstock:

  • Blackberry Bliss – 133682 – card base (10.5cm x 29.6cm score and fold at 14.8cm) also enough card for punched piece
  • Watercolour Paper – 122959 – (9.5cm x 13.8cm) also enough for punched piece

Inking and Colouring:

  • Blackberry Bliss inkpad – 133642
  • Wild Wasabi inkpad  – 126959
  • Pool Party inkpad – 126982
  • Sahara Sand inkpad – 126976
  • Stazon Black inkpad – 101406

Ribbon and Embellishments:

  • Linen Thread – 104199
  • Basic Rhinestone Jewels – 119246

Punches:

  • Decorative Label – 120907

Basic Tools:

  • Stampin’ Spritzer – 126185
  • Heat Tool – 129054 (UK Plug)
  • Stampin Trimmer – 129722
  • Clear Blocks – 129851
  • Stampin’ Scrub – 126200
  • Stazon Cleaner – 109196
  • Multipurpose Glue – 110755
  • Sticky Strip – 104294
  • Stampin’ Dimensionals – 104430

 

 

About cardcraftsbylilli

I am an Independent Demonstrator for Stampin Up Uk.

Leave a Reply

Stampin' All Day With Bev

Beverlee Morales, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

Stampin' Up! Demonstrator Michelle Last

Independent UK Stampin' Up!® Demonstrator selling papercraft supplies and sharing inspiration and ideas.

littlethingsbyg

www.facebook.com/groups/littlethingsbyg

STAMP WITH BRIAN

Stampin' Up! Demonstrator Blog

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Emotional Fitness Training

Tips and exercises so you can feel better now!

crashcoursedummy

exploring the soul

tuckedintoacorner

just a girl in love with words

ROUND THE WORD

Reading, Writing, Discovering

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

annotated audrey art

TUCSON ARTIST AND ILLUSTRATOR

Craic & Crafting

Lilian Withers - Stampin' Up! Uk Independent Demonstrator cardcraftsbylilli@gmail.com

