RSS Feed

Moon Lake – Bird – Ink to Card technique

 

Hi Folks,

Well, here’s video number 2. I think I was even more nervous making this one that I was the first! Anyhow I hope you like it and please do leave me feedback (good/constructive criticism). 🙂 I would love to hear from you. And of course, if you’ve any questions, I would be delighted to help if I can.

Dimensions:

Card Base – Always Artichoke card stock – 10.5cm x 29.6cm – score and fold at 14.8cm

Layer 1 – Whisper White card stock – 9.5cm x 13.8cm

Stamp Sets:

 

 

Ink Pads:

Pool Party – Marina Mist – So Saffron – Old Olive – Mossy Meadow – Always Artichoke – Stazon Black

 

Markers:

 Melon Mambo – Calypso Coral – Hello Honey – Tangelo Twist – Mossy Meadow – Basic Black – Chocolate Chip – White Gel Pen

 

Basic Tools:

 Sponges – Daubers – Stamp-amajig – Clear Blocks – Stampin’ Trimmer – Stampin’ Scrub – Stampin’ Mist – Stazon Cleaner – Multipurpose Liquid Glue (Tombow)

 

A quick pic of other little cards I’ve made using the same technique.

Click here for Craft Supply Heaven 🙂

Until next time 🙂 Lilian

 

About cardcraftsbylilli

I am an Independent Demonstrator for Stampin Up Uk.

16 responses »

  1. You make the prettiest cards.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. GREAT Tutorial Lilli – you have not reason to be nervous! Love the card, love your commentary & of course your accent! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Oh Lydia your comment made me smile. Thank you so much for your encouraging feedback. Not so sure about my accent though 😉 I don’t like to hear my own voice played back however I would imagine most people probably feel the same. Thanks again 😃

      Like

      Reply
  3. Caroline Kelly

    Beautiful cards, love the colours and the stamp set, thanks for the inspiration x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. Loved your video. Thanks for making it. I must try this.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. I love the card. I would almost buy the stampset because of it.. 😉 The video is great! No need to be nervous.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Thank you so much Marianne. I’m so pleased you enjoyed it. All the lovely comments have really boosted my confidence. I really love this stamp set. I’m looking forward to playing with it for a few more ideas I have. 😃 thanks again

      Like

      Reply
  6. Amazing! Wonderful! Beautiful!
    It’s sooooo amazing!
    Love it!
    Thank you SO much for the great tutorial!
    You’re so Kind!
    Lots of great ins!
    Nicola

    Like

    Reply
    • Oh Nicola what a lovely comment to wake up to! Thanks ever so much. I will be smiling all day now 😃. All the amazing comments have been really encouraging and I’ve so many ideas to share that I’m now looking forward to working on them. 😃

      Like

      Reply
  7. Your cards are beautiful! Thank you so much for the video of how you did it. Makes me think that I can do it too. Do not be nervous – great job!!

    Like

    Reply
  8. Love your Moon Lake video and hoping you’ll do one of the Happy Easter Bunny and Sheltering Tree! One bit of advise I could give would be to post just a picture of the finished card in the same post as your video. Love your work!

    Like

    Reply
    • Thank you so much Carolyn. I really appreciate your feedback. That was exactly the sort of thing I needed pointed out to me. I will try and keep it in mind going forward. Thank you also for your lovely comments. It’s is really encouraging. I am trying to clear some space to work on videos later today. If you’re following my blog you should get notifications. Thanks again 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Crouching Dog Graphics

Jacqui Crouch -- Your Independent Stampin Up!® Demonstrator

Stampin' All Day With Bev

Beverlee Morales, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

Stampin' Up! Demonstrator Michelle Last

Independent UK Stampin' Up!® Demonstrator selling papercraft supplies and sharing inspiration and ideas.

littlethingsbyg

www.facebook.com/groups/littlethingsbyg

STAMP WITH BRIAN

Stampin' Up! Demonstrator Blog

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Emotional Fitness Training

Tips and exercises to improve your Emotional Intelligence.

crashcoursedummy

exploring the soul

tuckedintoacorner

just a girl in love with words

Between Lines and Strokes

Drawing. Writing. Discovering

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

annotated audrey art

TUCSON ARTIST AND ILLUSTRATOR

Craic & Crafting

Lilian Withers - Stampin' Up! Uk Independent Demonstrator cardcraftsbylilli@gmail.com

