RSS Feed

Sheltering Tree Brayering Technique:

Hi folks,

Well this is my first, very nervous, attempt at doing a video tutorial. This whole process is totally new to me and has taken quite a while (to say the least) to complete.

I do hope you enjoy it even though I require more than a little practice however I promise you I will improve.

Please do leave me some (honest but kind) feedback. I would love to hear from you.

I have loads and loads of techniques to share and can’t wait to get this properly underway so do follow my blog to get notifications.

Until next time

Lilian x

About cardcraftsbylilli

I am an Independent Demonstrator for Stampin Up Uk.

12 responses »

  1. Love this technique! Sure gonna try it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Another great video.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Great tutorial! Love the card and you do a wonderful job of explaining how to use the brayer.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Thanks for the great tutorial Lilian – I will have to try brayering again – now that I’ve realsied where I was going wrong!

    Like

    Reply
    • Thank you for your lovely feedback Bernice. I’m glad you enjoyed it and that it has inspired you to get your brayer out again. With the new Stampin’ Up! catalogue coming out very soon I’m excited about all the new brayering projects I have in mind. I’m sure your previous brayering attempts were grand. Sometimes we’re too critical of our own work. :). Let me know how you get on. x

      Like

      Reply
  5. An amazing and very helpful first video, Lilian! Congratulations! I just found it on You Tube and I think your demo of a brayering technique is about the best I’ve seen. I enjoyed both your style and all the other stamping tips you included. I’ve been stamping on and off for a number of years but there is always something new to be learned. Will be looking for more of your videos!

    Like

    Reply
    • thank you so much Joy. I really appreciate your feedback. I’m so glad you enjoyed the video. It makes it all worthwhile for me when I receive such positive comments. Whilst I’ve done a few videos now I’m still learning. Almost had a bit of a disaster tonight videoing my candle ‘stamping’ technique and the heatgun overheated the camera and it had a major hissyfit! Hopefully no permanent damage done :). Have a lovely weekend and I look forward to hearing from you again I hope.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Crouching Dog Graphics

Jacqui Crouch -- Your Independent Stampin Up!® Demonstrator

Stampin' All Day With Bev

Beverlee Morales, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

Stampin' Up! Demonstrator Michelle Last

Independent UK Stampin' Up!® Demonstrator selling papercraft supplies and sharing inspiration and ideas.

littlethingsbyg

www.facebook.com/groups/littlethingsbyg

STAMP WITH BRIAN

Stampin' Up! Demonstrator Blog

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Emotional Fitness Training

Tips and exercises to improve your Emotional Intelligence.

crashcoursedummy

exploring the soul

tuckedintoacorner

just a girl in love with words

Between Lines and Strokes

Drawing. Writing. Discovering

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

annotated audrey art

TUCSON ARTIST AND ILLUSTRATOR

Craic & Crafting

Lilian Withers - Stampin' Up! Uk Independent Demonstrator cardcraftsbylilli@gmail.com

